All Through The Night, I Me Mine I Me Mine I Me Mine

September 19, 2009 at 9:02 pm (Rock Band) (, , , , , , , , , , )

I got home way later than planned last night from a very pleasant dinner featuring a heaping platter of Korean BBQ’d mystery meat, so I hoped to knock out my FC of “I Me Mine” (Rooftop Concert represent!) quickly and still get to bed at a relatively decent hour…

Following MAYRAluvsYA’s path of 2/, 3/, 2/, I had no difficulty scoring 100% on the song right away, but as usual, I just couldn’t squeeze out many extra points during Beatlemania. Story of my life, right? After singing for nearly an hour – waaaay too long considering I had to get up for work in the morning – I finally managed to beat my highest score of the session by 60 points, earning me 7th place on ScoreHero. I still wasn’t satisfied with my final result, but I knew if I kept at it I’d probably be up all night, leaving me a total zombie for the very full day that lay ahead. Full workday + performing @ Rocky Horror = exhaustion, even after a full night’s sleep! Discretion being the better part of valor (or so I’ve heard), I comforted myself with the fact that I’d at least made the top 10 for the track on the leaderboards, and crawled into bed just before 2am. So much for making it an early night, sigh. Oh TB:RB, what a dangerous drug you are under your oh-so-innocent facade!

Leave a Reply

