Ooh I Need Your Love Babe, Guess You Know It’s True

October 1, 2009 at 8:31 pm (Rock Band) (, , , , , , , , , , )

Since it took me just about as long to write yesterday’s “Dig A Pony” post as it did for me to FC the song with a respectable score, I really didn’t have much time at my disposal to work on “Eight Days A Week”. While doing my normal pre-session reconnaissance in the SH forums to check whether any new paths had been submitted for the track, I noticed the Vocal Squeezing thread for the very first time. The squeeze data it contained for “Eight Days A Week” clearly used fcphantom’s 2/, 2/sk2, 3/ path, and it was obvious that any extra points I might earn would come as the 2nd Beatlemania activation ended. Very very VERY useful to know! On my very first run, I FC’d the song, but only squeezed 1,068 points from that 2nd activation, leaving me with a score that would have qualified for 14th place. I knew I could improve upon that showing, so I hit replay and tried again. Lo and behold, on my 3rd try I gained a whopping 1,360 extra points from that second activation, finishing the track with a 2nd place score! I was pretty happy with that one, but kept trying to improve upon it – without success – for another 25 minutes before calling it a night. In the end, I happily took 2nd place…just 20 points behind RJUCPU, woohoo!

BTW, favorite new detail I noticed in the background during this visit to the Shea Stadium venue: the sign behind the stage informing concertgoers that, “Throwing of objects is prohibited”. Wonder what objects they were worried about being thrown? Hmmmmmmm…

2 Comments

  1. RedIon1992 said,

    what about the huge scoreboard asking patrons to “remain in their seats for their own safety”? not like anyone read that one… :P

    • deadlystingnyc said,

      Actually, I think I mentioned that sign in an earlier Shea Stadium-based FC post, possibly the one for “Ticket To Ride”? :-D

Leave a Reply

