Little Sister Can’t You Find Another Way?

November 1, 2009 at 9:00 pm (Rock Band) (, , , , , , , , )

Another day, another song to sing, le sigh! Since it was Halloween and I had a ridiculously limited amount of time to get my FC done, I selected a song that I knew shouldn’t give me problems on the singing side of things: Queens Of The Stone Age’s “Little Sister”. The only sticky wicket was going to be the optimal path by Grinnz which contained an Early Window activation (3/sk1-EW, 4/BOD). I only hoped that I could get through at least one run with a decent score before I’d have to put the game aside & prep for the evening’s planned shenanigans!

Turns out, I spent quite a bit more time than I could spare singing “Little Sister” in my quest for a competitive score, about 50 minutes in all. Dang that EW activation! I actually finished my highest-scoring attempt about 25 minutes into the session, but since it was only good enough for 9th place on ScoreHero I continued on, restarting the song every time I either missed that first window entirely or came out of overdrive with a sub-par squeeze. Eventually I simply had to accept the best score I’d already accomplished so I could put the finishing touches on my costume & assist a couple of my friends with theirs before we all headed out into the wilds of a typical NYC Halloween! In fact, I pushed myself so close to the wire on this one that I didn’t even have time to post my video & score until this evening! D’oh! Lesson learned: when time is a factor, DON’T select a song with a potentially tricky optimal path, no matter how easy it is to sing!

Squeezing info:
3/sk1-EW (+1668), 4/BOD (+2588)
59668 / 126256 => 130,256 (-204)*

*points below/above 1st place on SH for 360

Leave a Reply

