It’s Not Sane, It’s Not Saaaaaaaaaaaaaaane

November 12, 2009 at 2:36 am (Rock Band) (, , , , , , , , )

Right now I really want to kick myself. Why, you ask? Well, I’ll tell you! Got home from a very excellent 2nd date dinner still needing to write my post for last night’s FC, Blind Melon’s “No Rain”. We were having too good a time to cut the date short (sweet!) and my companion was curious about what all my RB-vox-geek-speak actually meant, so he watched attentively as I went through the video of my best 100% run to gather squeeze data. It was only then that I realized I had used an incorrect path during my entire FC session, d’oh! The second activation was SUPPOSED to be 2/sk2, but I’d somehow gotten it in my head that it was 2/sk3. I know, I know, I’m a dumbass! I still managed to break 230k and earn 5th place for the track on ScoreHero, but I can only imagine how much better my score would have been if I’d followed the true optimal path. That’ll teach me to FC songs when I’m too tired to think straight, I guess! /facepalm

Path:
Optimal – 3/, 2/sk2 , 3/ (BStu78)
Actual – 3/ 2/sk3, 3/

Squeezing info:
(Actual FC – 5th place on SH)
3/ (+688), 2/sk3 (+3372), 3/ (+0)
90688 / 154060 / 222060 => 230,060 (-1872)*

*points below/above 1st place on SH for 360

Leave a Reply

