You Got Mud On Your Face You Big Disgrace

November 17, 2009 at 11:16 pm (Rock Band) (, , , , , , , , )

Yesterday I had one of those days where, while I got a ton accomplished, the hours just slipped away from me and suddenly I realized that it was nearly bedtime and I still needed to do my FC for the blog. Oh noes! My buddy Tidwell stopped by early in the evening (for the first time in weeks – stupid salon job with ridiculous long hours!) and I decided to put his visit to good use and bang through some of the Lego Rock Band story mode & unlock some achievements. During our journey through the tour, we played Queen’s “We Will Rock You”, and I mused that it would be a good track to pick for the day’s song if I ran out of time, since it was simple and short – everything a last-minute FC track should be! Plus, it was a Queen song, can you say BONUS!?

It didn’t take long for me to FC “We Will Rock You”, though it DID take every ounce of self control I had to resist the urge to stamp my feet in time with the song! Sure, I coulda just stomped away, but I didn’t wanna mess up my video, ya know? The one thing that cheesed me off about this session was that during my best run of the song I lost 32 points on a phrase while OD was active. Grrrr! I made another 6 attempts to get a comparable squeeze and full credit on all phrases, but it was simply not to be, and by that time I really needed to get to bed. At least I’d already taken over 1st place with my compromised score, making my failure a little more bearable. Even so, I hang my head in shame! Dang you lost points!

Path:
AI (uncredited)

Squeezing info:
We Will Rock You: AI (+592)
103560 => 109,685 (0)*

*points below/above 1st place on SH for 360

Leave a Reply

