Unh…I Ain’t ‘Fraid Of No Ghost!

December 23, 2009 at 10:21 pm (Rock Band) (, , , , , , , , )

Song: Ghostbusters – Ray Parker Jr.

Game: Rock Band 2

Path:
(Attempted)
2/sk3, 2/, 2/BOD (internetguy87)

(Used)
2/sk3, 2/sk1, 2/BOD

Session length: 1:20:57

Total # of FCs during session: 4

ScoreHero rank (at time of entry): 3rd

Squeezing info:
2/sk3 (+664), 2/sk1 (+4000), 2/BOD (+0)
66664 / 102664 / 162664 => 170,664 (-340)*

*points below 1st place on SH for 360

I’ve been dreading doing “Ghostbusters” ever since it emerged as the early leader in my latest song selection poll. It’s not that the track is particularly difficult to FC, it’s just…well, not much fun to sing, to be honest. I missed my 2nd activation window on the run containing my best squeeze (no idea how, if you watch the vid you’ll see what I mean), but it turned out that it didn’t make any difference score-wise or affect my path later on. I’m soooo glad I didn’t stop and restart after missing that dang window, since all subsequent efforts over the next 20 minutes to get an equal or higher squeeze on my first activation failed miserably! No offense to my readers, but I’d much rather spend my time playing Ghostbusters: The Video Game than sing this track again anytime soon!

Leave a Reply

