These Are Words That Go Together Well

January 8, 2010 at 11:40 pm (Rock Band) (, , , , , , , , , )

Song: Michelle – The Beatles

Game: The Beatles: Rock Band

Path: 2/, 2/, 2/sk1 (TheZenRoom)

Session length: 37:07

Total # of FCs during session: 5

ScoreHero rank (at time of entry): 1st

Squeezing info:
(Actual FC)
2/ (+404), 2/ (+0), 2/sk1 (+812)
42404 / 86404 / 143216 => 143,216 (0)*

(Combination of best squeezes during session)
2/ (+412), 2/ (+0), 2/sk1 (+812)
42412 / 86412 / 143224 => 143,224 (+8)*

*points below/above 1st place on SH for 360

I started out using deeplennon’s 3/, 2/sk1 path for this track, but the best score I could manage was in the low 142k range, which was about 900 points shy of Iggy-Sparks’ 1st place entry on ScoreHero. Hmmm, something was certainly amiss. I started experimenting with a few of paths of my own devising, and after eliminating a couple that resulted in wasted BeatleMania at the song’s conclusion, I found one that handily earned me the top spot on both SH & XBL, hurrah! Of course, being the generous person that I am, I immediately posted my find to the TB:RB vox paths thread on ScoreHero so it could be used by the community at large. It’s true what they say: sharing IS caring! :-)

Leave a Reply

