Promise You, Have Been True

April 17, 2010 at 8:26 pm (Rock Band) (, , , , , , , , )

I actually worked on “Polly” last night to fill some of my downtime before heading out to a special Rocky Horror performance on a fetish-themed party cruise. I was hoping to make it my 2nd FC for the day, catching up on more of my PAXEast backlog, but I wasn’t satisfied with my squeezing and decided to work on the song some more today instead. Unfortunately, the combination of getting caught in the rain while traveling to the pier and wearing a costume that is little more than underwear on an unheated boat brought on a recurrence of the ear infection I’d recently gotten over, in addition to a host of flu-like symptoms. Ughhh.

After finally waking up this afternoon, I found it nearly impossible to even sit up for more than a few minutes at a time, and my throat was so sore I could barely swallow. Needless to say, I was in no condition to even attempt to sing anything, so I decided to post my best run of “Polly” to avoid adding to my backlog. It isn’t up to my regular standard score-wise, but hey, it’s better than nothing, right? Gonna go lie down again now. I really really REALLY hope I feel better tomorrow.

Song: Polly – Nirvana

Game: Rock Band 2

Path: 2/BOD-AS, 2/sk2, 2/sk1 (o0ZeroShift0o)

Session length: 52:33

Total # of FCs during session: 4

ScoreHero rank (at time of entry): 4th

Squeezing info:
2/BOD-AS (+336), 2/sk2 (+0), 2/sk1 (+0)
106336 / 198336 / 294336 => 322,336 (-356)*

*points below 1st place on SH for 360

Leave a Reply

