I Wanna Take You Through A Wasteland I Like To Call My Home

July 15, 2010 at 12:43 am (Rock Band) (, , , , , , , , , , )

Song: Welcome To Paradise – Green Day

Game: Green Day: Rock Band

Path: 3/, 3/sk1 (wesker-kun)

Session length: 13:55

Total # of FCs during session: 2

Fun Fact: The eagle-eyed among you may notice the bug I discovered during my “Welcome To Paradise” recording session. See, a few days before I started doing GD:RB videos, I had me a little post-tournament-welcome-home stream, and played through the first couple of venues in Career Mode. It just so happens that I SRFCd a bunch of songs during that first playthrough, and even tied for 1st place globally on a couple of unsqueezable tracks! “Welcome To Paradise” happened to fall into this select group…

Later, when I played the song in Quickplay to make my video, I got a glitched score screen, which said, “You didn’t beat your highest score so you are still ranked 18th globally. To advance, beat Rikuthemaster by scoring at least 122,000 on this song.” Meanwhile, the same score screen showed that I DID score 122,000 on that particular run! Further testing revealed that a similar message appears any time you tie a previously attained 1st place score on any song. It doesn’t mess with your actual ranking or anything, but it sure does look sloppy! And yes, I’m looking at YOU when I say that, Harmonix QA team!

ScoreHero rank (at time of entry): 1st

Squeezing info:
3/ (+4000), 3/sk1 (+0)
58000 / 122000 => 122,000 (0)*

*points below 1st place on SH for 360

1 Comment

  1. For What It’s Worth It Was Worth All The While « 365 Days of FCs: A Rock Band Odyssey said,

    […] while streaming, so I ended up with a glitched score screen similar to what happened during my “Welcome To Paradise” session. No matter though! To be honest, I was more excited about this song being included in GD:RB […]

Leave a Reply

